Cher’s Greatest Hits


1. Don't Come Crying To Me Remix

CHER�If I Could Turn Back Time: Cher’s Greatest Hits is an compilation album released on March 9, 1999 by Geffen.  The album reached #57 in the Billboard Hot 100. In Europe the CD was made available as an import and hit #2 in the Danish albums chart. In November, the compilation The Greatest Hits was released outside North America. The album originally included a remix of “Don’t Come Cryin’ To Me,” (listen to it at recorded during the Heart of Stone album sessions, however Cher later requested it was removed from the album.

1. “Don’t Come Cryin’ to Me” Diane Warren 4:02
2. “Love and Understanding” Warren 4:44
3. “Save Up All Your Tears” Warren, Desmond Child 4:02
4. “The Shoop Shoop Song (It’s in His Kiss)” Rudy Clark 2:53
5. “After All” (duet with Peter Cetera) Tom Snow, Dean Pitchford 4:07
6. “If I Could Turn Back Time” Warren 4:03
7. “Just Like Jesse James” Warren, Child 4:07
8. “Heart of Stone” (Remix) Andy Hill, Pete Sinfield 4:20
9. “I Found Someone” Michael Bolton, Mark Mangold 3:46
10. “We All Sleep Alone” Jon Bon Jovi, Child, Richie Sambora 3:51
11. “Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)” (1988 version) Sonny Bono 3:54
12. “Take Me Home” Bob Esty, Michele Aller 3:26
13. “Dark Lady” Johnny Durrill 3:29
14. “Half-Breed” Mary Dean, Al Capps 2:46
15. “The Way of Love” Al Stillman, Jacques Dieval 2:34
16. “Gypsys, Tramps & Thieves” Bob Stone 2:38
17. “I Got You Babe” (Sonny & Cher)

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.8/10 (17 votes cast)
Cher's Greatest Hits, 9.8 out of 10 based on 17 ratings

previous next