It’s A Mans World


1. Walking in Memphis Dance Mix


2. One By One


3. Sun Ain't Gonna Shine Anymore Mix

It’s A Mans World – Cher Album

1. One by One
2. Not Enough Love in the World
3. Angels Running
4. What About the Moonlight
5. Paradise Is Here
6. Same Mistake
7. I’m Blowin’ Away
8. Walking in Memphis
9. Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine (Anymore)
10. Gunman
11. It’s a Man’s Man’s World

It’s a Man’s World found Cher singing ‘unconventional’ songs in a style more associated with the Deep South, rather than her more familiar pop and rock roots. The album also stands out for Cher stretching her vocals to head register for such songs as “One by One” and “The Gunman”, getting out of her comfort zone of her trademark husky contralto.

Cher recorded It’s a Man’s World in London in 1995. That same year the album was released all over Europe with “Walking in Memphis” as its lead off single. In the same year, it was certified gold in the UK by the British Phonographic Industry.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.4/10 (38 votes cast)
It's A Mans World, 9.4 out of 10 based on 38 ratings

previous next