With Love


1. Behind The Door

1. You Better Sit Down Kids
2. But I Can’t Love You More
3. Hey Joe
4. Mama (When My Dollies Have Babies)
5. Behind The Door
6. Sing For Your Supper
7. Look At Me
8. There But For Fortune
9. I Will Wait For You
10. Times They Are A Changin’
11. Click Song Number One
12. Take Me For A Little While
13. Song Called Children
14. Reason To Believe

With Love, Chr was released in 1967, was produced by Sonny Bono and was issued by the Liberty Records subsidiary, Imperial Records.
Once again the formula of cover songs and a new song written by Bono exclusively for Cher is used. On these tracks her voice is smooth and strong, but the sales failed to match the success of previous albums.

Four singles were released from the album: the cover “Behind The Door” and “Hey Joe” and two songs written by Bono, “Mama (When My Dollies Have Babies)” and her last big hit of the decade “You Better Sit Down Kids”.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 8.0/10 (5 votes cast)
With Love, 8.0 out of 10 based on 5 ratings

previous next