Closer To The Truth


1. Womans World Danny Verde Club


2. Womans World Tracy Young Remix


3. IHYFI Funk Generation Mix

Cher Womans World Single

Cher Womans World
Woman’s World” is the lead single from Cher’s first studio album since 2001’s Living Proof, CLOSER TO THE TRUTH. While Cher was still in the process of finishing her new studio album, the “Woman’s World” leaked online when a DJ played a demo of the song at a Michigan club, Cher revealed on her Twitter page that she was upset about the leak. After the full version was later leaked Cher and Warner Bros Records decided to give the single an early release by releasing it on Cher’s official website. Cher said on twitter, “We thought we had time, but (‘Woman’s World’) started popping all over the world!”.
On November 22, 2012 the “Woman’s World” was streamed online as a Thanksgiving present fans. The song has not yet been commercially released and Cher recently recorded the music video on January 22nd.

“Woman’s World” has received critical acclaim with reviews like “full of striking synths and a relentlessly slamming beat” and “kinda awesome and kick-ass and pure Cher”.

Gregory Ellwood of HitFix called it “a catchy track that will certainly make her fans happy and could get some gay club play”. He gave the song a B+ and stated that he was “just thrilled she can still belt it out like the youngsters out there”.

Keith Cauldfield from Billboard called it a “thumping dance single.”

However, Michael Cragg from The Guardian gave it a more mixed review, stating “Woman’s World aims squarely for the EDM jugular but manages to sound horrendously dated, which might not be all that surprising given it was produced by Paul Oakenfold.” He compared it to the “cheap” and “cheerless” songs on Alexandra Burke’s album Heartbreak on Hold but stated that Cher’s vocals were “engaged.”

The Closer To The Truth track listing is..
1. Woman’s World
2. Take It Like A Man
3. My Love
4. Dressed To Kill
5. Red
6. Lovers Forever
7. I Walk Alone
8. Sirens
9. Favorite Scars
10. I Hope You Find It
11. Lie To Me
12. I Don’t Have To Sleep To Dream (Bonus Track)
13. Pride (Bonus Track)
14. You Haven’t Seen The Last Of Me (Original Version) (Bonus Track)
15. Woman’s World (R3hab Remix)
16. Woman’s World (Jodie Harsh Remix)
17. Will You Wait For Me (Bonus Track)

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 8.6/10 (108 votes cast)
Closer To The Truth, 8.6 out of 10 based on 108 ratings

previous next