Cher reveals Dancing Queen album cover 28/09 release


The wait is finally be over! Cher has released the album cover and new single “Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)” from her new ABBA tribute album titled Dancing Queen.  Her insanely photo-shopped album cover is a tribute to the classic Agnetha & Anni-Frid portrait.

Cher, who appears in the Mamma Mia!sequel, detailed her love for the Swedish pop group in a press release. “I’ve always liked Abba and saw the original Mamma Mia musical on Broadway three times,” the singer said.

“After filming Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again, I was reminded again of what great and timeless songs they wrote and started thinking, ‘Why not do an album of their music?'” she continued. “The songs were harder to sing than I imagined but I’m so happy with how the music came out. I’m really excited for people to hear it. It’s a perfect time.”

Fans who pre-order the album will instantly receive Cher’s version of “Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight).”  Gimme Gimme takes us all back to the 90s Believe era of heavy vocoder and pop backing.

View the full tracklist below. ​

Dancing Queen Tracklisting
1. Dancing Queen
2. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
3. The Name Of The Game
4. SOS
5. Waterloo
6. Mamma Mia
7. Chiquitita
8. Fernando
9. The Winner Takes It All
10. One Of Us

Cher is currently performing a residency at MGM Resorts in Las Vegas and will tour Australia and New Zealand later int he year for her “Here We Go Again” tour.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (6 votes cast)
Cher reveals Dancing Queen album cover 28/09 release, 10.0 out of 10 based on 6 ratings

10 Responses to Cher reveals Dancing Queen album cover 28/09 release

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


previous next